Aller Farmhouse Day 11

“…the end of all our exploring will be to arrive where we started and know the place for the first time”

Back and refreshed after a day off and well what can we say about the weather report…. It lies! Today unfortunately was a miserable day….. though i did receive some encouragement from neighbours and passers by, which was much appreciated thank you!

I have made the entrance more like an archway today, making it stand out by using varied thickness of threads. Now is the time of tying loose ends, making some areas more defined and shaped.

Categories: Aller Farmhouse (Williton, West Somerset), Leah Hislop, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

About leah hislop

I am a site specific artist who lives in Taunton. My most recent work concentrates on building large intricate webs out of wool in a space.  Though there is some rough plan to what I will create. I never know how the work will look like because it is made on site and the work often takes the shape of the environment/space it fills. By using my own intuition and working within the space, I feel each work is a unique piece and also has a sense of connection to the place it has been created in. The subject matter of my work explores the boundaries (both physically and physiologically) that we as a society put between ourselves and the world. They also represent for me personally my need to find a sense of place within the world. 

Leave a Reply

