Double, double toil and trouble Fire burn, and cauldron bubble.

Double, double toil and trouble Fire burn, and cauldron bubble.

I am currently dying my wool all sorts of lovely Autumn colours. I am permanently standing next to the stove discovering what colour it will come out with this time (hence the Macbeth title!). Dying this way you can never be certain what your going to get, which is wonderful surprise and totally fascinating.

Hopefully this variation will create a more natural, organic installation that will blend in with the garden.

Categories: Aller Farmhouse (Williton, West Somerset), Leah Hislop, Uncategorized | 2 Comments

About leah hislop

I am a site specific artist who lives in Taunton. My most recent work concentrates on building large intricate webs out of wool in a space.  Though there is some rough plan to what I will create. I never know how the work will look like because it is made on site and the work often takes the shape of the environment/space it fills. By using my own intuition and working within the space, I feel each work is a unique piece and also has a sense of connection to the place it has been created in. The subject matter of my work explores the boundaries (both physically and physiologically) that we as a society put between ourselves and the world. They also represent for me personally my need to find a sense of place within the world. 

2 thoughts on “Double, double toil and trouble Fire burn, and cauldron bubble.

    • Hello Emma,

      Well thank you but that would be me saying thank you as you taught me what I know, dying wool is also extremely obsessive! Good luck on abundance x and stitched cant wait to see your work,

      Leah x

Leave a Reply

