Playing the waiting game……

I intend using reeds as thatching, to cover the outside of the Horn of Plenty.

Ham Wall Nature Reserve http://www.rspb.org.uk/reserves/guide/h/hamwall/ are willing to let me have as many reeds as I need but, I have to wait until the nesting season is over…..about the middle of August). so I’m now playing the waiting game. I’ve visited the reserve several times to record the growth of the reeds and they are now green and lush. A few more weeks to go…….. DSC_0004

DSC_0001

 

 

DSC_0006

Leave a Reply

