Other interesting plants

Two other plants caught my eye on Thursday; Gunnera, I plant I’ve always thought must belong to the rhubarb family, and Angelica which I have never before seen growing in a garden. Interestingly, I was listening to Gardener’s Question Time on Friday and they were discussing how you turn Angelica the plant into angelica the green sugary thing you put on top of cakes…..

P1020125

P1020134

One thought on “Other interesting plants

  1. Pingback: Candied Angelica - A Recipe and Introduction

Leave a Reply

